Text size
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
  • Standard
  • Blue text on blue
  • High contrast (Yellow text on black)
  • Blue text on beige

Foundation Certificates

The Foundation level certifications cover the underlying principles of service management:

  • ITIL Foundation Certificate
    This certificate provides candidates with a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL Service Lifecycle, including the linkages between Lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to Service Management practices.
  • Foundation Certificate in ISO/IEC 20000: IT Service Management
    This certificate covers the certification requirements of ISO/IEC 20000-1:2005 and how the guidance in ISO/IEC 20000-2:2005 can be adopted by an organisation to deliver effective managed services and continually improve those services.