Text size
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
  • Standard
  • Blue text on blue
  • High contrast (Yellow text on black)
  • Blue text on beige
Your location:

Service Offerings and Agreements

ITIL® Intermediate certificate (Capability module)

This intermediate certificate will help candidates to learn about the processes across the Service Lifecycle. You will explore key roles and responsibilities, and related technology and implementation considerations, and gain an understanding of the challenges, critical success factors and risks involved.

Who is this aimed at?

  • IT professionals, business managers and business process owners.
  • Operational staff involved in service portfolio management, service level management, service catalogue management, demand management, supplier management, financial management and business relationship management.

What are the entry requirements?

You must hold the Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management (the V3 Foundation or V2 Foundation plus Bridge Certificate) and have completed an accredited training course to take the exam.

What format is the exam?

  • 90 minute ‘closed book’
  • Eight multiple choice, scenario-based questions
  • Pass mark is 70% (28/40)

Simple non-programmable calculators can be used during paper based examinations (to be provided by the candidate). Candidates taking online examinations will have access to an on-screen calculator. No other calculators or mobile technology will be allowed.

Where can I take the exam?

Option 1: With an accredited training provider

Option 2: At a public sitting (exam re-sits only):

Venue: BCS London Office
Price: £185 (ex VAT)
Register: To book this exam please contact us online or call +44 (0) 1793 417655

How many ITIL credits does this attract?

4 ITIL credits.

Service Offerings And Agreements: A Guide For ITIL Exam Candidates (Second Edition)Where can I read more?

You can read more in the syllabus.
BCS textbook, Service Offerings and Agreements, is recommended reading when preparing for the exam.

To test your knowledge, try some of the examination questions in this sample paper and scenario booklet (and check your answers).

What can I do next?

ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) and ITIL Expert are natural progressions from the certifications, however these require accumulated credits from a range of ITIL intermediate certificates.

Please note: From 1 April 2016 BCS will not be providing ITIL pins for those that have successfully completed their examinations.

ITIL® is a Registered Trade Mark of AXELOS Limited.

This qualification is not regulated by the following United Kingdom Regulators - Ofqual, Qualification in Wales, CCEA or SQA.