Text size
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
  • Standard
  • Blue text on blue
  • High contrast (Yellow text on black)
  • Blue text on beige
Your location:

Software testing

Setting a global benchmark

With ever more complex IT systems, software testing is raising its profile and status as a valued profession across the world. Having qualified employees is more essential today than ever before.

Working with industry leading partners such as ISTQB* and TMMi, our professional certification offers an international benchmark of skills and experience for all testers as they progress through their career.

Foundation level

Get your career started with a basic understanding of software testing:

BCS are withdrawing the TMMi Professional certification with effect from 31 March 2016. BCS are committed to advancing the software testing profession and to supporting the expanding ISTQB scheme which now includes Agile Tester and Security Testing.

Intermediate level

For those involved in any aspect of software testing, you will get a more practical approach to develop your basic understanding:

Higher level

Building on the Foundation and Intermediate certifications with more practical and specific application of the broader theory, extend your knowledge and experience:

* Counterfeit certificate warning