Text size
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
  • Standard
  • Blue text on blue
  • High contrast (Yellow text on black)
  • Blue text on beige
Your location:

Service Level Management

Specialist Certificate

This specialist certificate will enable you to demonstrate your competency in several aspects of service level management, including - but not limited to - identification of service level requirements, construction of service level agreements, service performance reviews and implementation and management of service level improvement plans.

Who is this aimed at?

Anyone working or preparing to work in a service level management role or who uses a related process whether at a technical, operational, supervisory or managerial level.

What are the entry requirements?

You must hold the Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management and it’s recommended to have at least one year’s experience in an IT service management environment or a number of years’ experience in a specialist service management discipline.

What format is the exam?

  • 90 minute ‘closed book’
  • 25 multiple choice questions
  • Pass mark is 64% (16/25)

Simple non-programmable calculators can be used during paper based examinations (to be provided by the candidate). Candidates taking online examinations will have access to an on-screen calculator. No other calculators or mobile technology will be allowed.

Where can I take the exam?

Option 1: With an accredited training provider

Option 2: At a public sitting (exam only):

Venue: BCS London Office
Register: To book this exam please contact us online or call +44 (0) 1793 417417.

Where can I read more?

You can read more in the syllabus.

What can I do next?

There are a range of other BCS Specialist certifications.

This qualification is not regulated by the following United Kingdom Regulators - Ofqual, Qualifications in Wales, CCEA or SQA.