Text size
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
  • Standard
  • Blue text on blue
  • High contrast (Yellow text on black)
  • Blue text on beige
Your location:

ISTQB Agile Tester

Foundation Level Extension (CTFL)

ISTQB® provides this extension to give testers the knowledge they need to be part of an agile testing team. Candidates will learn about agile software development and fundamental agile testing principles, practices and processes.

Who is this aimed at?

Anyone involved in testing with an interest in agile testing or working on agile projects (including testers, engineers, analysts, consultants, user acceptance, software developers, etc).

What are the entry requirements?

Candidates must hold the ISTQB Certified Tester Foundation Level Certificate. Training with an accredited training provider is also recommended.

What format is the exam?

  • One hour
  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • Pass mark is 65% (26/40)

Simple non-programmable calculators can be used during paper based examinations (to be provided by the candidate). Candidates taking online examinations will have access to an on-screen calculator. No other calculators or mobile technology will be allowed.

Where can I take the exam?

With an accredited training provider

Agile Testing Foundations Book Cover

Where can I read more?

You can read more in the syllabus, learning objectives and sample exam questions paper.

BCS textbook, Agile Testing Foundations is recommended reading when preparing for the exam.

What can I do next?

You may be interested in our Intermediate and Higher level certifications.

ISTQB® is a Registered Trade Mark of the International Software Testing Qualifications Board.

This qualification is not regulated by the following United Kingdom Regulators - Ofqual, Qualifications in Wales, CCEA or SQA.

Find a training provider