Text size
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
  • Standard
  • Blue text on blue
  • High contrast (Yellow text on black)
  • Blue text on beige
Your location:

BCS EXIN ITAMOrg Specialist Certificate Software Asset Management

Specialist Certificate

BCS and EXIN provide this certification to give IT professionals an understanding of Software Asset Management fundamentals. Candidates will gain an understanding of Software Asset Management best practices, implementing lifecycle processes and how ISO 19770-1 and IT Service Management relate to ever changing business requirements.

Who is this aimed at?

This certification is ideal for Software Asset Management professionals as well as those with some experience in IT Service Management. It will be beneficial to anyone involved in managing IT assets, vendor compliance, and risk and business continuity.

Roles include software asset managers, IT asset managers, license managers and procurement management.

What are the entry requirements?

You will benefit from holding the BCS EXIN ITAMOrg Foundation Certificate in IT Asset Management but it is not mandatory for experienced SAM professionals, however you must complete an accredited training course to take the exam.

What format is the exam?

  • 90 minute ‘closed book’
  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • Pass mark is 65% (26/40)

No calculators or mobile technology will be allowed during the examination.

Where can I take the exam?

Option 1: With an accredited training provider

Option 2: Online (at a test centre: Pearson Vue)
Guide price: £228 (£190 + VAT) based on UK RRP
Please check Pearson Vue website for local prices.

Where can I read more?

You can read more in the syllabus.

What can I do next?

You may be interested in our Practitioner and Specialist level certifications.

® EXIN and the EXIN logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of EXIN Holding BV.
The ITAMOrg logo is a trademark of ITAMOrg ApS.
BCS Learning & Development Ltd is licensed to use the trademarks globally.

This qualification is not regulated by the following United Kingdom Regulators - Ofqual, Qualifications in Wales, CCEA or SQA.